2019 Speaking Faculty

Currently Confirmed

Jose Alcantara
Jose Alcantara
Medical Director, Clinical Decision Support and Physician Builders Chair, Inpatinet Advisory Committee for Health Informatics Associate Physician Advisor
Rochester Regional Health

Kory T. Anderson
Kory T. Anderson, MD
System Physician Advisor and Lead Physician for Denials Management
Intermountain Healthcare

Aziz Ansari
Aziz Ansari, DO, SFHM, FACP
Associate Chief Medical Officer, Clinical Optimization and Revenue Integrity; Associate Director, Division of Hospital Medicine; Medical Director, Observation Unit, Associate Professor of Medicine
Loyola University Medical Center

Amit Bansal
Amit Bansal, MD, FACP, FHM
Physician Advisor, Rochester Regional Health
Director of Quality, Rochester General Hospitalist Group
Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine, University of Rochester School of Medicine & Dentistry

Alex Bardakh
Alex Bardakh, MPP
Director, Public Policy and Advocacy
AMDA, The Society for Post-Acute and Long-Term Care Medicine

Rosemary Bekker
Rosemary Bekker, CRNP
Lead Nurse Practitioner
Holy Cross Health

Zulma M. Berrios
Zulma M. Berrios, MD, MBA, CPE
Chief Medical Officer
West Kendall Baptist Hospital, Baptist Health South Florida

Walter Bohnenblust
Walter Bohnenblust, MD, SFHM
Director, Utilization Management,
UPMC/Tower Health
Medical Director, Utilization Management and Quality Improvement
Tower Health

Rachel Cyrus
Rachel Cyrus, MD, SFHM, FACP
Clinical Director, Division of Hospital Medicine
Northwestern Medical Group

David Goldner
David Goldner, MD, FACC
Medical Director, Utilization Management and Appeals
Lehigh Valley Health Network

Jessica L. Gustafson
Jessica L. Gustafson, Esq.
Founding Shareholder
The Health Law Partners, P.C.

Sheryl Jones-Henderson
Sheryl Jones-Henderson, MD
Medical Director,
UMPC/Tower Health Physician Advisor and Hospitalist,
Tower Health

Kalyana Kanaparthy
Kalyana Kanaparthy, MD, FHM, CHCQM-PHYSADV
Associate Chief Medical Officer, Physician Advisor Program
Rochester Regional Health

Edward Kersh
Edward Kersh, MD, FACC
Clinical Professor, Medicine
UCSF Medical Director
Sutter Care at Home

Don Lee
Don Lee, MD, MPH
Medical Director
Ascension Medical Group Wisconsin

Deerajnath Lingutla
Deerajnath Lingutla, MD, MBA, CHCQM
Medical Director/Physician Advisor Program; Academic Hospitalist,
Rochester Regional Health/Unity Hospital
Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine
University of Rochester

Abby Pendleton
Abby Pendleton, Esq.
Founding Shareholder
The Health Law Partners, P.C.

Arshad Rahim
Arshad Rahim, MD, MBA, FACP
Senior Medical Director, Population Health
Mount Sinai Health System

Masood Safaee
Masood Safaee, MD
Medical Director, McKay-Dee Hospital
Intermountain Healthcare

Yasser Said
Yasser Said, MD
Physician Advisor; Director, Care Management
Advocate Medical Group

Mohammad Shaheed
Mohammad Shaheed, MD, SFHM, CHCQHM-PHYADV
Medical Director, Physician Advisor Group
Rochester Regional Health

Blaine Stringer
Blaine Stringer, MSN, RN, CEN, NE-BC
Adult Observation Unit Director
Rush University Medical Center

Carissa J. Tyo
Carissa J. Tyo, MD
Assistant Professor, Internal and Emergency Medicine; Program Director, IMEM Combined Residency; Medical Director, Clinical Decision Unit; Physician Advisor,
University of Illinois at Chicago Hospital and Health Sciences Systems

Amit Wadhwa
Amit Wadhwa, MD, FAAEM
Medical Director, Utilization and Care Management
Holy Cross Health