2018 Speaking Faculty

Laura Balsamini
Laura Balsamini, PharmD, BCPS
Director of Pharmacy Services
Summit Medical Group of New Jersey

Jordan Barbour
Jordan Barbour, MPH
Director, Clinical Operations, Psychiatry, and Addiction Medicine
Geisinger Health

Alexander Chan
Alexander Chan
Chief Executive Officer, Clinton Health Matters Initiative
Clinton Foundation

Phillip Chang
Phillip Chang, MD, FACS
Chief Medical Officer
University of Kentucky HealthCare

Mary Ann Christopher
Mary Ann Christopher, MSN, RN, FAAN
Chief of Clinical Operations and Transformation
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey

Bryan Cote
Bryan Cote, MA
Founder, Migrant Family Health Network, Managing Director
Berkeley Research Group

Jordan Hansen
Jordan Hansen, MA, LADC
COR-12 Program Manager
Hazelden Betty Ford Foundation

David Hasleton
David Hasleton, MD
Associate Chief Medical Officer
Intermountain Healthcare

Faith Kirkham Hawkins
Faith Kirkham Hawkins, PhD
Associate Vice President, Research Development and Strategic Research Initiatives
Indiana University

Peter Hill
Peter Hill, MD
Senior Vice President, Medical Affairs, Johns Hopkins Health System;
Vice President, Medical Affairs, The Johns Hopkins Hospital

JJ Janoyan
JJ Janoyan, DO, SFHM, CPE
Medical Director, UT Hospitalists
University of Tennessee Medical Center, Knoxville TN

Brian Konowalchuk
Brian Konowalchuk, MD
Chair, Essentia Opiate Oversight Committee
Essentia Health

Scott LaNeve
Scott LaNeve
Senior Vice President, Health and Patient Care Systems
HealthTrack RX

Michelle J. Lyn
Michelle J. Lyn, MBA, MHA
Assistant Professor and Chief, Division of Community Health, Department of Community and Family Medicine
Duke University School of Medicine

Palmer MacKie
Palmer MacKie, MD, MS
Director, Integrative Pain Program, Eskenazi Health, Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Neurology and Medicine, Indiana University School of Medicine

Ali Mchourab
Ali Mchourab, MD
Chief, Pain Medicine Service, Northeast Ohio VA Health Care System,
Director, Cleveland VA-ECHO Project

Perry Meadows
Perry Meadows, MD, JD, MBA
Medical Director, Government Programs
Geisinger Health Plan

Garrett E. Moran
Garrett E. Moran, PhD
Project Director
AHRQ Academy for Integrating Behavioral Health and Primary Care

Markwayne Mullin
Markwayne Mullin
Congressman, Oklahoma 2nd District
Member, Health Subcommittee on the House Energy and Commerce Committee
U.S. House of Representatives

Noah Nesin
Noah Nesin, MD, FAAFP
Vice President, Medical Affairs
Penobscot Community Health Care

Douglas Oyler
Douglas Oyler
Chair, Opioid Stewardship
University of Kentucky HealthCare

Richard L. Snyder
Richard L. Snyder, MD
Senior Vice President, Chief Medical Officer, Clinical Care Transformation Officer
Independence Blue Cross

Brian Swift
Brian Swift, PharmD, MBA
Vice President, Chief Pharmacy Officer
Thomas Jefferson University Hospitals

Martha Temple
Martha Temple
Chief Executive Officer
Optum Behavioral Health

Tammy Tucker
Tammy Tucker, PsyD
Associate Administrator
Memorial Healthcare System

Christine Vestal
Christine Vestal
Senior Writer
Pew Charitable Trusts