2018 Congress Faculty

Laura Balsamini
Laura Balsamini, PharmD, BCPS
Director of Pharmacy Services
Summit Medical Group of New Jersey

Jordan Barbour
Jordan Barbour, MPH
Director, Clinical Operations, Psychiatry, and Addiction Medicine
Geisinger Health

Rick Brooks
Rick Brooks
Director, Healthcare Workforce Transformation
Rhode Island Executive Office of Health & Human Services

Richard M. Celko
Richard M. Celko, DMD, MBA
Dental Director
UPMC Health Plan

Laura Finkelstein Chaise
Laura Finkelstein Chaise
Staff Vice President, Long Term Services and Supports
Centene Corporation

Phillip Chang
Phillip Chang, MD, FACS
Chief Medical Officer
University of Kentucky HealthCare (Chairperson)

Mary Ann Christopher
Mary Ann Christopher, MSN, RN, FAAN
Vice President, Clinical Operations and Transformation
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey

Kevin Coughlin
Kevin Coughlin
Executive, Policy Initiative Advisor, Division of Medicaid Services
Wisconsin Department of Health Services

Terrence J. Cunningham
Terrence J. Cunningham
Chief Financial Officer, Finance Director
AmeriHealth Caritas DC

Judith Candice Davis
Judith Candice Davis
Divisional Vice President, Clinical Operations Government Programs
Health Care Service Corporation

David Frum
David Frum
President and CEO, Bridgton Hospital; President and CEO, Rumford Hospital

Mohit M. Ghose
Mohit M. Ghose
Health Care Executive

David Hasleton
David Hasleton, MD
Associate Chief Medical Officer
Intermountain Healthcare

Michael Heifetz
Michael Heifetz
Medicaid Director, Department of Health Services
State of Wisconsin

Peter Hill
Peter Hill, MD
Senior Vice President, Medical Affairs, Johns Hopkins Health System;
Vice President, Medical Affairs, The Johns Hopkins Hospital

Martha Hodgesmith
Martha Hodgesmith, JD
Associate Director, Research and Training Center on Independent Living
University of Kansas

Eric C. Hunter
Eric C. Hunter
President and Chief Executive Officer

JJ Janoyan
JJ Janoyan, DO, SFHM, CPE
Medical Director, UT Hospitalists
University of Tennessee Medical Center, Knoxville TN

Bob Kalin
Bob Kalin, LNFA, BA, MEd
Vice President of Long Term Care Operations
Molina Healthcare of Texas, Inc.

Amy K. Kendall
Amy K. Kendall
Chief Administrative Officer
Cardinal Innovations Healthcare

Brian Konowalchuk
Brian Konowalchuk, MD
Chair, Essentia Opiate Oversight Committee
Essentia Health

Josh Krintzman
Josh Krintzman, JD
Director, Government Relations
Commonwealth Care Alliance

Scott LaNeve
Scott LaNeve
Senior Vice President, Health and Patient Care Systems
HealthTrack RX

Debra J. Lipson
Debra J. Lipson
Senior Fellow
Mathematica Policy Research

Kelly Love
Kelly Love, JD
Senior Policy Analyst
Commonwealth Medicine—Center for Health Law and Economics

Serena Lowe
Serena Lowe, PhD
Senior Policy Adviser, Office on Policy Analysis & Development, Center for Policy & Evaluation
Administration for Community Living, U.S. Department of Health & Human Services

Leah M. Lozier
Leah M. Lozier, PhD
Social Science Analyst, Program Evaluation Division, Office of Policy Development and Research
Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD)

Jay Ludlam
Jay Ludlam, JD
Assistant Secretary for Medicaid Transformation, Division of Health Benefits, Department of Health and Human Services
North Carolina

Michelle J. Lyn
Michelle J. Lyn, MBA, MHA
Assistant Professor and Chief, Division of Community Health, Department of Community and Family Medicine
Duke University School of Medicine

Nick Macchione
Nick Macchione, FACHE
Agency Director
County of San Diego Health and Human Services Agency

Palmer MacKie
Palmer MacKie, MD, MS
Director, Integrative Pain Program, Eskenazi Health, Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Neurology and Medicine, Indiana University School of Medicine

Cindy Mann
Cindy Mann
Manatt Phelps & Phillips, LLP

Elizabeth Matney
Elizabeth Matney
Bureau Chief, Managed Care Oversight and Supports, Department of Human Services Medicaid Division

Marybeth McCaffrey
Marybeth McCaffrey, J.D.
Commonwealth Medicine—Center for Health Law and Economics

Ali Mchourab
Ali Mchourab, MD
Chief, Pain Medicine Service, Northeast Ohio VA Health Care System,
Director, Cleveland VA-ECHO Project

Andy McMahon
Andy McMahon
Vice President, Health and Human Services Policy
UnitedHealthcare Community & State

Shannon M. McMahon
Shannon M. McMahon, MPA
Executive Director, Medicaid Policy
Kaiser Permanente
Former Medicaid Director

Perry Meadows
Perry Meadows, MD, JD, MBA
Medical Director, Government Programs
Geisinger Health Plan

Markwayne Mullin
Markwayne Mullin
Congressman, Oklahoma 2nd District
Member, Health Subcommittee on the House Energy and Commerce Committee
U.S. House of Representatives

Jeff M. Myers
Jeff M. Myers
President and Chief Executive Officer

Thomas Novak
Thomas Novak
Medicaid Interoperability Lead, Office of Policy
Office of the National Coordinator for Health IT

Douglas Oyler
Douglas Oyler
Chair, Opioid Stewardship
University of Kentucky HealthCare

Randy Ricker
Randy Ricker
Vice President, MLTSS
Optima Health

Tony Rodgers
Tony Rodgers
Health Management Associates

Marisa Scala-Foley
Marisa Scala-Foley
Director, Office of Integration Care Innovations
U.S. Administration for Community Living

Claudia Schlosberg
Claudia Schlosberg, JD
Senior Deputy/State Medicaid Director
Department of Health Care Finance
Washington, D.C.

James Schuster
James Schuster, MD
Chief Medical Officer, Behavioral Health and Medicaid Services
UPMC Insurance Division

Robert Seifert
Robert Seifert, MPA
Commonwealth Medicine—Center for Health Law and Economics

Alexander Shekhdar
Alexander Shekhdar, JD, MHS
Vice President, Federal and State Policy
Medicaid Health Plans of America

June Simmons
June Simmons, MSW
President, Chief Executive Officer
Partners in Care Foundation

Richard L. Snyder
Richard L. Snyder, MD
Senior Vice President, Chief Medical Officer, Clinical Care Transformation Officer
Independence Blue Cross

James Sullivan
James Sullivan, MD, PhD
Senior Vice President, Chief Medical Officer, Butler Hospital
Care New England

Brian Swift
Brian Swift, PharmD, MBA
Vice President, Chief Pharmacy Officer
Thomas Jefferson University Hospitals

Shawn Terrell
Shawn Terrell, MS, MSW
Health Insurance Specialist
Administration for Community Living, U.S. Department of Health & Human Services

Photo Not Available
Bea Thibedeau, DNP RN
Director, Clinical Management and LTSS
Tufts Health Plan - Public Plans

Lori Tishler
Lori Tishler, MD, MPH
Vice President, Medical Affairs
Commonwealth Care Alliance

Patsy Tschudy
Patsy Tschudy , RN, CCM
Corporate Director, Managed Care,
Cantex Continuing Care Network

Tammy Tucker
Tammy Tucker, PsyD
Associate Administrator
Memorial Healthcare System

Thomas F. Wildsmith
Thomas F. Wildsmith, FSA, MAAA
Senior Manager, Public Policy

Lori Wing-Heier
Lori Wing-Heier
Director, Division of Insurance