2018 Speaking Faculty

Nebeyou Abebe
Nebeyou Abebe, MA, PMP
Senior Director, Health and Well-Being
Sodexo North America

Gale Adcock
Gale Adcock, RN, FNP
Chief Health Officer
SAS Institute

Zia Agha
Zia Agha, MD
Chief Medical Officer and Executive Vice President, Clinical Research, Medical Informatics, and Telehealth
West Health

James S. Agnew
James S. Agnew, MBA, RN
Vice President, Delivery
Banner Health

Robert E. Andrews
Robert E. Andrews
Chief Executive Officer
Health Transformation Alliance
former Chairman of the HELP Subcommittee of the House Committee on Education and the Workforce
US House of Representatives

Kathy Baker
Kathy Baker, RN, PhD, NE-BC
Nursing Director, Emergency Services and Resource Management, VCU Health; Adjunct Faculty, School of Nursing, Virginia Commonwealth University

Marleece Barber
Marleece Barber, MD
Director and Chief Medical Officer, Enterprise Business Services
Lockheed Martin

Marjorie Bessel
Marjorie Bessel, MD
Vice President and Chief Medical Officer, Community Delivery
Banner Health

Brooke Brownlow
Brooke Brownlow
Group Vice President, Total Rewards

Chet Burrell
Chet Burrell
President and Chief Executive Officer
CareFirst BlueCross BlueShield

Photo Not Available
Dave Chase
Health Rosetta Institute

Jeffrey Conklin
Jeffrey Conklin
Vice President, Payer & Network Strategies, Adventist Health
President, Adventist Health Managed Care
President and Chief Executive Officer, Adventist Health Plan, Inc.

David Contorno
David Contorno
Lake Norman Benefits

Keith J. Dreyer
Keith J. Dreyer, MD
Vice Chairman of Radiology, Massachusetts General Hospital; Chief Data Science Officer, Departments of Radiology, Massachusetts General Hospital and Brigham and Women's Hospital

Photo Not Available
Robert Galli, MD
Professor, Chair Emeritus; Executive Director, TelEmergency
University of Mississippi Medical Center

Patty Genday
Patty Genday, MBA, RN
Executive Director, Women's Services
Magee-Womens Hospital of UPMC

James Grana
James Grana, PhD
Chief Analytics Officer
Rush Health

Mary Grealy
Mary Grealy
Healthcare Leadership Council (HLC)

Diana Han
Diana Han, MD
Chief Medical Officer
G.E. Appliances, a Haier Company

Susan B. Hassmiller
Susan B. Hassmiller, PhD, RN, FAAN
Senior Advisor for Nursing
Robert Wood Johnson Foundation

Robert R. Hinckley
Robert R. Hinckley
Executive Vice President, Strategy and Communications, Chief Strategy Officer
Capital District Physicians Health Plan, Inc. (CDPHP®)

Gregory M. Jelinek
Gregory M. Jelinek
Executive Vice President, National Sales Director Treasury Management
PNC Healthcare; The PNC Financial Services Group

Mary Beth Jenkins
Mary Beth Jenkins
Chief Operating Officer and Senior Vice President, Insurance Services Division
UPMC Health Plan

Photo Not Available
Cheri Johnson, RNC-OB, BSN
Vice President, Perinatal Services
Woman’s Hospital

Brian Klepper
Brian Klepper, PhD
Worksite Health Advisors

Charles Koontz
Charles Koontz
Chief Digital Officer, GE Healthcare; President and Chief Executive Officer
GE Healthcare Digital

Maria Torchia LoGrippo
Maria Torchia LoGrippo, PhD, MSN, RN, NE-BC
Assistant Professor and Director, RN to BS Program, School of Nursing, Rutgers University; Project Director, Academic Progression for New Jersey Action Coalition

John Mackey
John Mackey
co-Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Whole Foods Market; Author, The Whole Foods Diet: The Lifesaving Plan for Health and Longevity; Founder, Whole Planet Foundation

Laure Marino
Laure Marino, DNP, FNP-BC, GNP-BC
Family/Geriatric Nurse Practitioner; Assistant Professor, Doctor of Nursing Practice Program, West Virginia University; Chair, Leadership Team, West Virginia Action Coalition

Photo Not Available
Anne Martino
Vice President, Consumer Insights, Innovation & Digital Marketing
Aurora Health Care

Photo Not Available
Valerie Maziarz
Vice President, Human Resources

Brian J. McGarry
Brian J. McGarry
Market President, Mid-Atlantic Region

Tom Meier
Tom Meier
Vice President, Market Solutions
Health Care Service Corporation (HCSC)

Gina Miranda-Diaz
Gina Miranda-Diaz, DNP, MPH, APHN-BC
Director and Health Officer, West New York & Guttenberg NJ, President, National Association of Hispanic Nurses New Jersey Chapter; Chair, Regulatory Committee, New Jersey Board of Nursing; Commissioner, Hudson Regional Health Commission

Jason Morgan
Jason Morgan
Senior Manager, Health and Well-Being
Mars, Inc.

Jeff M. Myers
Jeff M. Myers
President and Chief Executive Officer
Medicaid Health Plans of America

Martin Otto
Martin Otto
Current Board of Director and Former Chairman National Association of Chain Drug Stores (NACDS);
Chief Operating Officer

Sara Parikh
Sara Parikh, PhD
Willow Research

Joe Parks
Joe Parks, MD
Medical Director, The National Council for Behavioral Health; Distinguished Research Professor of Science, Missouri Institute of Mental Health, University of Missouri; Former Director, Missouri Medicaid

Kavita Patel
Kavita Patel, MD
Nonresident Senior Fellow, Brookings Institution;
Venture Partner, New Enterprise Associates

Harold Paz
Harold Paz, MD
Executive Vice President and Chief Medical Officer

Robert Pearl
Robert Pearl, MD
Chairman, Council of Accountable Physician Practices (CAPP); Author, Mistreated: Why We Think We're Getting Good Health Care—And Why We're Usually Wrong

Mary E. Picerno
Mary E. Picerno, RN
Chief Nursing Officer
Cigna Corporation

Marcia B. Proto
Marcia B. Proto
Executive Director
CT League for Nursing & CT Center for Nursing Workforce

Sharon Quinlan
Sharon Quinlan, MS, MBA, RN, NEA-BC
Vice President and Chief Nursing Officer, Ambulatory Care
Aurora Health Care

Todd Roark
Todd Roark, NP
Director, APP and Case Management Services
Henry Ford West Bloomfield Hospital

Kyle Rolfing
Kyle Rolfing
President and Co-Founder
Bright Health

Christina M. Ryan
Christina M. Ryan
Chief Executive Officer and Chief Nursing Officer
The Women’s Hospital

Steven D. Shapiro
Steven D. Shapiro, MD
Executive Vice President and Chief Medical and Scientific Officer; President, Health Services Division

David A. Shore
David A. Shore, PhD
Faculty, Harvard University; Former Associate Dean
Harvard University School of Public Health
Distinguished Professor of Innovation and Change
Tianjin University of Finance and Economics (China)

Andrew Snyder
Andrew Snyder, MD
Executive Vice President and Chief Clinical Integration Officer, Mount Sinai Health System; President, Mount Sinai Health Partners

Jeffery Spight
Jeffery Spight
President, ACO/MSO
Collaborative Health Systems, A WellCare Company

Photo Not Available
Gurmeet Sran, MD, MS
Associate Enterprise Chief Medical Information Officer, Department of Medical Informatics & Data Science
Dignity Health

Richard Sutton
Richard Sutton
Employee Benefits Consultant
RE Sutton & Associates

Dennis A. Taylor
Dennis A. Taylor, MEd, DNP, ACNP-BC
Assistant Vice President, Center for Advanced Practice, Carolinas HealthCare System;
Chair, North Carolina Commission for Advanced Practice Nursing

Joan Thiel
Joan Thiel, RN, MPH
Vice President, Ambulatory Services
Banner Health

Jeffrey E. Thompson
Jeffrey E. Thompson, MD
Executive Advisor and Chief Executive Officer Emeritus
Gundersen Health System

Vijay Venkatesan
Vijay Venkatesan
Chief Data Officer
Providence Health and Services

Sowmya Viswanathan
Sowmya Viswanathan, MD
Chief ACO Officer


General Inquiries:

World Congress Customer Relations
Phone: 781-939-2400
Toll-free: 800-767-9499
Email: wcreg@worldcongress.com


Reena Joseph
Senior Marketing Manager
World Health Care Congress
Phone: 781-939-2446
Email: Reena.Joseph@worldcongress.com

Program Content:

Megan Castilla
Executive Director
World Health Care Congress
Phone: (781) 939-2508
Email: Megan.Castilla@worldcongress.com

Sponsorship and Exhibiting:

Bernie Weiss
Vice President, Business Development
Phone: 781-939-2502
Email: Bernie.Weiss@worldcongress.com

Receive Email Updates

Be the first to learn about our upcoming events, promotions and news.