2018 Speaking Faculty

John Aldridge
John Aldridge
Vice President

Ashish Atreja
Ashish Atreja, MD, MPH
Chief Innovation and Engagement Officer
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Deirdre Baggot
Deirdre Baggot, RN, MBA, CNAA
Principal, Bundled Payments Practice
ECG Management Consultants
Former Lead, Acute Care Episode (ACE) Bundled Payments Pilots
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS)

Davis Baird
Davis Baird
Senior Program Associate, National Aging and Disability Business Institute
National Association of Area Agencies on Aging (n4a)

Deborah Boswell
Deborah Boswell
Director, Community Outreach Services
Harris Health System

Photo Not Available
Sue Burgess
Aging and Disability Services Coordinator
Atlanta Regional Commission

Matt Civili
Matt Civili
Senior Director of Program Management
Signature Medical Group

Donna Cohen
Donna Cohen, RN, BSN, CCM
Deputy Director, Population Health QIN-QIO
Alliant Quality

Julia Cohen
Julia Cohen
Vice President, Commercial
Clarify Health Solutions

Ann Conrath
Ann Conrath, MSW, LCSW
Account Manager
Signature Medical Group

Elizabeth Currier
Elizabeth Currier, MBA/MPH, LSSGB, FACMPE
Senior Advisor, Episode Based Models, Learning and Diffusion Group, Center for Medicare & Medicaid Innovation
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Service

Samir Damani
Samir Damani, MD, PharmD
Co-Founder and Chief Executive Officer

Monica Deadwiler
Monica Deadwiler, MBA
Senior Director, Healthcare Payment Innovation
Cleveland Clinic

Jean Drouin
Jean Drouin, MD, MBA
Chief Executive Officer
Clarify Health

Kim Eason
Kim Eason
Manager, Episodes of Care Program
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey

Steve Farmer
Steve Farmer, MD, PhD, FACC
Senior Advisor & Medical Officer, Center for Medicare & Medicaid Innovation
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services

Marianne Ferlazzo
Marianne Ferlazzo, BSc, CPHQ, CHTS-PW, PCMH CCE
QPP SURS HIT Specialist
Alliant Quality

Trisha Frick
Trisha Frick, RN, MS
Director of Bundled Rates Contracting
Johns Hopkins HealthCare LLC

Neil Gomes
Neil Gomes
Chief Digital Officer and Senior Vice President,
Technology Innovation and Consumer Experience
Thomas Jefferson University and Jefferson Health

Todd Gottula
Todd Gottula
Founder, Chief Technology Officer
Clarify Health Solutions

Jerry Gross
Jerry Gross
Head of Digital and Technology Innovation

Patrick Hammond
Patrick Hammond
Chief Executive Officer, Emory Healthcare Network; Chief Market Services Officer and Chief Innovations and Population Health Officer, Emory Healthcare

Stacey Hodgman
Stacey Hodgman, MS, RN-BC, CMAC
Divisional Vice President, Clinical Integration and Care Navigation
Kindred Rehabilitation Services

Wright L. Lassiter III
Wright L. Lassiter III
President and Chief Executive Officer
Henry Ford Health System

Jonathan Lewin
Jonathan Lewin, MD
President, Chief Executive Officer, and Chairman of the Board
Emory Healthcare

Catherine MacLean
Catherine MacLean, MD, PhD
Chief Value Medical Officer
Hospital for Special Surgery

Jamie Mathis
Jamie Mathis, MSN, RN, NE-BC
Associate Administrator, Population Health & Disease Management, Ambulatory Care Services
Harris Health System

Akil McClay
Akil McClay, MS, MHA
System Director, Alternative Payment Model Operations
Trinity Health

Lauren McKown
Lauren McKown, JD, MPH
Director, Clinical Product Development
OhioHealth Group

Rachele Misiti
Rachele Misiti, LCSW, MSSW
Program Manager
Central Texas Veterans Health Care System

Sherrie Petersen
Sherrie Petersen, MBA, BSW
Director, LivingWell@Home
The Evangelical Lutheran Good Samaritan Society

Jill Piazza
Jill Piazza, PT, DPT
Vice President of Care Integration, Population Health Services Organization
Adventist Health System

Charles Rosen
Charles Rosen, MD
Chair, William J. von Liebig Center for Transplantation and Clinical Regeneration; Medical Director, Contracting and Payer Relations, Mayo Clinic

Valinda Rutledge
Valinda Rutledge, MBA
Vice President, Public-Payor Health Strategy, Care Coordination Institute
Care Coordination Institute, Greenville Health System

Dorothy Sanders
Dorothy Sanders, RN
Nurse Manager
Central Texas Veterans Health Care System

Christopher Sandles
Christopher Sandles, MBA, FACHE
Medical Center Director
Central Texas Veterans Health Care System

Greg Sawchyn
Greg Sawchyn, MD, MBA
Senior Director, Product Development and Innovation
OhioHealth Group

Ron Scharff
Ron Scharff, MSPT
Assistant Vice President, Research
Kindred Rehabilitation Services

Roy Schoenberg
Roy Schoenberg, MD, MPH
President and Chief Executive Officer
American Well

Kevin B. Sears
Kevin B. Sears
Executive Director, Market and Network Services
Cleveland Clinic

Jack Shaw
Jack Shaw
Co-Founder and Executive Director
American Blockchain Council

Mary Simpson
Mary Simpson
HIT Specialist
Alliant Quality

Bryan Sisk
Bryan Sisk, RN, MPH
Nurse Executive, Associate Director, Patient Care Services
Central Texas Veterans Health Care System

Janet F. Tomcavage
Janet F. Tomcavage, RN, MSN
Chief Population Health Officer
Geisinger Health

Melissa Underwood
Melissa Underwood, RN, BSN, CCM
Practice Performance Manager
United Health Group

Photo Not Available
Vishal Verma, MD
President and Co-Founder

Emily Walker
Emily Walker, FAHM, CPC
Director, Payment Innovation, Emerging Payment Models, Health Care Analytics

Beth Weagraff
Beth Weagraff
Vice President, Post-Acute Development and Implementation
Adventist Health System

Sherry Westlake
Sherry Westlake
Vice President, Sales

Win Whitcomb
Win Whitcomb, MD, MHM
Chief Medical Officer
Remedy Partners

Richard E. Wild
Richard E. Wild, MD, JD, MBA, FACEP
Chief Medical Officer, CMS Atlanta Region
Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services