2018 Speaking Faculty

Ashish Atreja
Ashish Atreja, MD
Chief Innovation and Engagement Officer, Medicine
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Scott Berkowitz
Scott Berkowitz, MD, MBA, FACC
Executive Director, Johns Hopkins Medicine Alliance for Patients; Senior Medical Director, Accountable Care, Johns Hopkins Medicine; Associate Professor, Johns Hopkins University

Janet Prvu Bettger
Janet Prvu Bettger, ScD
Associate Professor, Director of Health Policy and Implementation Science, Duke Department of Orthopaedic Surgery; Faculty Affiliate, Duke Clinical Research Institute and Global Health Institute

Deborah Boswell
Deborah Boswell
Director,Community Outreach Services
Harris Health System

Donna Cohen
Donna Cohen, RN, BSN, CCM
Deputy Director, Population Health QIN-QIO
Alliant Quality

Rich Feifer
Rich Feifer, MD, MPH, FACP
Chief Medical Officer, Genesis Physician Services
Genesis HealthCare

Marianne Ferlazzo
Marianne Ferlazzo, BSc, CPHQ, CHTS-PW, PCMH CCE
QPP SURS HIT Specialist
Alliant Quality

Photo Not Available
Krystal Gamarra, MSW, LCSW, CCM
Director, Clinical Case Management, Ambulatory Care Services
Harris Health System

Lynn Gastin
Lynn Gastin, LSW, MAOL, CCM
Director, Discharge Services, Care Coordination
Aultman Hospital

Neil Gomes
Neil Gomes
Chief Digital Officer and Senior Vice President, Technology Innovation and Consumer Experience
Thomas Jefferson University and Jefferson Health

Patrick Hammond
Patrick Hammond
Chief Executive Officer, Emory Healthcare Network; Chief Market Services Officer and Chief Innovations and Population Health Officer, Emory Healthcare

Stacey Hodgman
Stacey Hodgman
Division Vice President Clinical Integration
Kindred Healthcare

Brandy Hoell
Brandy Hoell, MSN, RN, CCM
Director of Care Management
St. Dominic Hospital

Wright L. Lassiter III
Wright L. Lassiter III
President and CEO
Henry Ford Health System

Jonathan Lewin
Jonathan Lewin, MD
President, Chief Executive Officer, and Chairman of the Board
Emory Healthcare

Lisa Lilley
Lisa Lilley, RNC, MS, LSSBB
Director of Quality/CPG Chief Nurse
Christus Physician Group

Jamie Mathis
Jamie Mathis, MSN, RN, NE-BC
Associate Administrator, Population Health & Disease Management, Ambulatory Care Services
Harris Health System

Akil McClay
Akil McClay, MS, MHA
System Director, Alternative Payment Model Operations
Trinity Health

Brad Miner
Brad Miner
National Director, Client Services and Program Development
RehabCare-Kindred Healthcare

Rachele Misiti
Rachele Misiti, LCSW, MSSW
Program Manager
Central Texas Veterans Health Care System

Jennie Oberkrom
Jennie Oberkrom, MSW, LCSW
Clinical Program Coordinator
Signature Medical Group

Jill Piazza
Jill Piazza, PT, DPT
Vice President of Care Integration, Population Health Services Organization
Adventist Health System

Elizabeth Polek
Elizabeth Polek, MBA, LCSW
Executive Director of Care Management and Patient Transitions
University of California San Francisco Medical Center

Dorothy Sanders
Dorothy Sanders, RN
Nurse Manager
Central Texas Veterans Health Care System

Christopher Sandles
Christopher Sandles, MBA, FACHE
Medical Center Director
Central Texas Veterans Health Care System

Ron Scharff
Ron Scharff, MSPT
Assistant Vice President, Research
Kindred Rehabilitation Services

Roy Schoenberg
Roy Schoenberg, MD, MPH
President and Chief Executive Officer
American Well Systems

Aric Sharp
Aric Sharp
Vice President
UnityPoint Accountable Care

Mary Simpson
Mary Simpson
HIT Specialist
Alliant Quality

Bryan Sisk
Bryan Sisk, RN, MPH
Nurse Executive, Associate Director, Patient Care Services
Central Texas Veterans Health Care System

Debra K. Thompson
Debra K. Thompson, DNP, FNP-BC
Vice President, Care Transformation
Vidant Health

Janet Tomcavage
Janet Tomcavage, RN, MSN
Chief Population Health Officer
Geisinger Health Plan

Beth Weagraff
Beth Weagraff
Vice President, Post-Acute Development and Implementation
Adventist Health System

Richard E. Wild
Richard E. Wild, MD, JD, MBA, FACEP
Chief Medical Officer
Atlanta Regional Office
Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services

Katie M. Wright
Katie M. Wright, MSN, RN
Associate Vice President – Healthcare Delivery System Care Coordination & Utilization Management
Aultman Hospital

Mohammad Zare
Mohammad Zare, M.D., M.S.
Chief of Staff for Ambulatory Care Services
Harris Health System
Associate Professor of Family and Community Medicine Vice-Chair of Community Affairs